MAUK’s Drishyakala drama group to hold discussion with noted dramatists on Facebook Live today – UKMALAYALEE

MAUK’s Drishyakala drama group to hold discussion with noted dramatists on Facebook Live today

Sunday 26 July 2020 7:58 AM UTC

By A Staff Reporter

LONDON July 26: Malayalee Association of UK (MAUK)’s drama wing Drishyakala drama group will host a discussion and debate involving noted dramatists from the UK and India. The drama discussions will be held on Facebook Live today (Sunday 26th July 2020) from 3.30pm on MAUK’s Facebook Page.

Drishyakala has completed 25 years since it was formed and it comes at the right time when the arts scene all over the world at crossroads and the debate and discussions will be centred around how the future is for Malayala drama and those artists whose income depended just from wages which came from their lives on stages.

With the Covid pandemic spreading its ugly wings and with no signs of it subsiding the debate and discussion comes at the right time from an organisation such as Malayalee Association of UK.

In addition to Kerala’s playwrights, directors, actors and other technocrats there will also be theatre personalities from Singapore and Gulf countries participating in this discussion.

The cooperation of all art lovers is expected to make this project a huge success.

The event will be Live Telecast on Facebook today (Sunday 26th July) from 3.30pm (UK Time), 8pm (India Time) and 6.30pm (UAE Time).

Those who wish to know more need to get in touch with Subash on 07785 462439 or Sasi on 07956466490 or email info@mauk.org

CLICK TO FOLLOW UKMALAYALEE.COM