Organisations and Individuals offering help and assistance to Indian community during Covid-19 – UKMALAYALEE

Organisations and Individuals offering help and assistance to Indian community during Covid-19

Thursday 9 April 2020 1:44 AM UTC

By A Staff Reporter

LONDON April 9: The Indian High Commission has published the list of organisations/ individuals those who are offering help through Community Support Groups or as volunteers towards providing guidance/ accommodation / food aid to Indians stranded in UK due to the disruptions caused by the COVID-19 pandemic.

The list of such helpful efforts is growing and is available on www.hcilondon.gov.in.

United Kingdom

1. Indian Students Association: info@insauk.org
2. National Indian Students and Alumni: team@nisu.org.uk
3. Rajasthan Association: therajasthanassociation@gmail.com07932336794
4. Malayali Association UK: info@mauk.org
5. Alumni Associations: https://www.almaconnect.com/covid-19
6. Friends of India Society UK: fisiorguk@gmail.com
7. Inspiring Indian Women (IIW): inspiringiw@gmail.com

Region wise list of organisations/ volunteers

Greater London

1. Enfield Saheli: info@enfield-saheli.org.uk
2. Seva Trust UK (Bedford): info@sevatrustuk.org

Northampton

1. Ms. Neelam Aggarwal, Deputy Lord Lieutenant: neelammrc@hotmail.com, 07791618450

Cheshire

1. Mr. Rohit Arora: rohitaroramd@gmail.com

Hampshire and Dorset

1. Pritheepal Singh: pritheepal@icloud.com

Birmingham

1. Mr. Tony Braich thomas.braich@hotmail.co.uk
2. Mr. Brij Dhande, General Secretary Guru Ravidas Bhawan: brij.dhande@hotmail.com
3. Mr. Avtar Singh Heer, President Ravidas Bhawan: avtarsinghheer@aol.com
4. Mr. Atul Aggarwal: Aggarwalatul00@yahoo.co.uk
5. Mr. Hamid Malik, Federation of Indian Muslim Organisation: hamidmalik@peoplesneeds.org

Wolverhampton

1. Mr. Rajash Mehta Councillor: Rajash.Mehta@telford.gov.uk
2. Ms. Opinderjit Thakar, Director for Centre for Sikh and Punjabi Studies, University of Wolverhampton: O.Takhar@wlv.ac.uk

Leicester

1. Bharti Patel: Bharti.patel100@yahoo.com
2. Taha Esmail, tesmail2@gmail.com
3. Mr. Abdulkarim   Gheewala, Federation of Muslim Organisations: akgheewala@aol.com

Bradford

1. Ms. Pavneet Kaur,University of Bradford: munjalpavneetkaur@gmail.com
2. Ms. Geetha Upadhyaya: G.Upadhyaya@leedsbeckett.ac.uk
3. Mr. Kamal Sharma, Hindu Cultural Society: info@bradfordmandir.org

Coventry

1. Mr. Deepesh Scariya: Deepeshscariya@yahoo.com

Derby

1. Councillor, Balbir Singh Sandhu; balbir.sandhu@derby.gov.uk
2. Mr. Sandeep Shinde: sandeepshinde@hotmail.com
3. Mr. Harish Ramaiah: Harish.agni@gmail.com
4. Mr. Satya Miryala, Derby Telugu Association: satyamiryala@gmail.com

Leeds

1. Ms. Sharon Jhandu Yorkshire Asian Business Association: sharon@yaba.uk.com
2. Ms. Ayesha Shamim Devika Dance Academy: ayeshashamim81@gmail.com

Preston

1. Mr. Tausif Patel: tausifpatel@gmail.com

Rugby

1. Ms. Gita Natarajan: gita.natarajan@bennpartnership.org.uk

Solihull

1. Ms. Madhurima: Rima.venkat@yahoo.com

Stockport

1. Mr. Rahul Laud: rahul@asianlite.com

Telford

1. Mr. Sudarshan Rao: sudarshanr.rao@gmail.com

Nuneaton

1. Councillor Bhagwant Pandher Councillor, Bhagwant.pandher@hotmail.co.uk

Yorkshire

1. Yorkshire Indian Business Network:  Ezhil Anand: ezhil.ababd@hotmail.com Prasad Shivalkar: shivalkar.p@gmail.com

Northern Ireland:

1.Indian community centre (Belfast) Satyavir Singhal, Chairman Email: iccnibelfast@gmail.com Web: iccbelfast.org

Scotland
Glasgow

1. Neil Lal: scotlandfriendsofindia@hotmail.com

Edinburgh

1. Arul Krishnamoorthy: notifyarul@gmail.com
2. Niranjan Sharma: neesharma@icloud.com
3. Vishant Das: Dasgay78@gmail.com
4. Abhay Kumar: abhay.cs@gmail.com
5. Rajnish Singh: rajnishsingh71@yahoo.co.uk
6. Rajan Talati: talatirajan04@gmail.com
7. Sujeet Singh: sujeetp@gmail.com
8. Samir Desai: samirjd@gmail.com
9. Puneet Dwivedi: dwivedipuneet@gmail.com
10. Ranjit Sinha: ransinha@yahoo.com

Wales

1. Wales India Club Email: nriuk2018@gmail.com

The above was published in the interest of the Indian community those who would need help at the time of Covid-19.

For more information please visit https://www.hcilondon.gov.in/

CLICK TO FOLLOW UKMALAYALEE.COM