Sixteen states where Congress failed to open its account – UKMALAYALEE

Sixteen states where Congress failed to open its account

Friday 24 May 2019 1:09 AM UTC

New Delhi, May 24: The BJP trounced the Congress and returned to power with a resounding majority. The Congress on the other hand would have plenty of soul searching to do as it managed to win in just 52 seats.

The other big news on the Congress front was Rahul Gandhi losing Amethi to the BJP’s Smriti Irani. The Congress performance was poor in several states, but there were a huge number of states, where it failed to open its account.

In states such as Rajasthan, the BJP came back hard with a 100 per cent strike rate after losing the assembly elections held last year.

States where the Congress failed to open its account:

Delhi Gujarat Andhra Pradesh Rajasthan Haryana Himachal Uttarakhand Arunachal Pradesh Odisha Tripura Manipur Mizoram Daman and Diu Dadra Nagar Haveli Andaman and Nicobar Chandigarh

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.