UK Malayalee Cricket League annual awards event on Nov 17 – UKMALAYALEE

UK Malayalee Cricket League annual awards event on Nov 17

Thursday 15 November 2018 2:41 AM UTC

LONDON Nov 15: The UK Malayalee Cricket League annual awards ceremony will be held at the Fords Sports & Social Club, Aldborough Road, Ilford IG3 8HG on Saturday the 17th of November from 5.30 PM.

It will be an evening of fun, food and celebrations after a very successful year for UKMCL, said a press note.

The season 2018 league competition continued to provide all the thrills and drama of competitive community cricket at its very best with EMCC crowned champions.

Friends X1 had a great season and won League Winners Cup and domestic 20/20 Cup after their successful start to the season with the indoor tournament win.

A full list of winners can be found at the end of this report.

This year the UKMCL youth players have found success in all forms of the game and UKMCL are celebrating their success with special awards. The more familiar faces that provide the experience of age are also being awarded under ‘veterans’ category for special performances.

Amongst the many, some individuals have supported the league and the community in all forms of the game for decades. UKMCL are honouring the following individuals for their outstanding contributions to community cricket in London.

Felix Richard

Rajan Sukumaran

Pravas Prabhakaran

Venugopal Pillai

Jaimon Jacob

Dr Hari Kumar

The truth is that outstanding contributions have been made by the many, UKMCL’s continued success is a testimony to the collaborative effort of the organisers, players, well-wishers and sponsors.

This year, UKMCL have had continued support from sponsors who also share and recognise the passion for community cricket development. We are very proud to be supported by the following partner’s

George Hotel –

Allied Financial Services –

Bestway –

J P R Sutra Sports Ltd –

Deshadan resorts –

Blakeberry Pharmacy –

Nil-teak –

Anand TV –

Swayam Properties –

Thattukada –

UK Malayalee –

LMR Radio –

This year’s event will also include fun for the family, three-course dinner, live music, live dance and an opportunity to show your skills on the dance floor. Please join the celebration of a successful year and welcome Season 2019 on a high.

Full list of winners

League Winners – EMCC League Runners-up – Hornbills League Cup Winners – Friends League Cup Runners-up – EMCC 20/20 Winners – Friends 20/20 Runners-up – Hornbills

The youth of the year

Sidharth Pravas – Global

Gaurav Nair – Global

Akhil Anil– Global

Sai Niranjan – EMCC

Yathin– Hornbills

Arun Sajeev – KCWA

Nathan – Hornbills

Sridathan – Hornbills

Special awards for Outstanding contributions to community cricket

Felix Richard – Hornbills

Rajan Sukumaran – EMCC

Pravas Prabhakaran – Global

Venugopal Pillai – Phoenix

Dr Hari Kumar – KCWA

Jaimon Jacob – Friends XI

Best Veterans

Bowler of the year – Ajith Azad – Global

Batsman of the year – Sajeev Bhanu – KCWA

All-rounder of the year – Dinesh Narayanan– EMCC

Best players

Bowler of the year – Roy Varghese – KCWA

Batsman of the year – Aghilan Thamarakkulam – Friends XI

All-rounder of the year – Anantha Padmanabhan – EMCC

UKMCL – Team of 2018

Aghilan Thamarakkulam– Friends XI

Gino John – Phoenix

Sreejesh KR – Phoenix

Tiss Jose– Global

Anantha Padmanabhan – EMCC

Aneesh Mohanan – Hornbills

Roy Varghese– KCWA

Ajith Azad – Global

Jayaprakash Krishnan – Hornbills

Robin Gomez – Global

Danish Ahamed – Hornbills

Joji – Friends XI

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.