KCWA crowned overall champions at UUKMA Southeast Arts Fest: Nivedhya is Kalathilakam and Aadhiv is Kalaprathibha – UKMALAYALEE

KCWA crowned overall champions at UUKMA Southeast Arts Fest: Nivedhya is Kalathilakam and Aadhiv is Kalaprathibha

Wednesday 26 October 2022 9:07 PM UTC

Alex Varghese

LONDON Oct 26: Kerala Cultural & Welfare Association (KCWA) were crowned champions in the recently held UUKMA South East Arts Festival which was held at the Coulsdon Oasis Academy in Croydon last week. Brighton Malayalee Association secured the second place.

Nivedhya Sunilkumar of KCWA won the Kalathilakam title and and Aadhiv Vimal from Haywards Heath Malayalee Association won the Kalaprathibha title at the event.

Several associations in the South East region participated in the regional art fest held ahead of the UUKMA National Art Fest to be held in Cheltenham on November 5.

The competitions which started from 9.30 am in two venues ended at 8 pm.

UUKMA National President Dr Biju Peringathara inaugurated the South East Regional Arts Fest which was presided by southeast regional president Surendran Arkot.

Regional Secretary Gipson Thomas welcomed the guests and made sepcial mention to National Joint Treasurer Abraham Ponnenpurayadam, UUKMA National Spokesperson Adv. Eby Sebastian, Founder President Varghese John, Sanoj Jose, Antony Abraham, Dennis Wareed, Saji Lohidas and others participated in the function.

K.C.W.A won the title after exciting performances. KCWA was presented with an Everrolling Trophy by UUKMA National General Secretary Kurian George.

UUKMA Joint Treasurer Abraham Ponnenapuraidam presented the ever-rolling trophy to the runner-up, Brighton Malayali Association.

Regional President Surendran Arakot presented trophies to Nivedya Sunilkumar, who won the Kalatilakapattam, and Regional Secretary Gipson Thomas presented trophies to Adiv Vimal, who was adjudged Kalaprathibha.

In the kids category, Deva Prem Nair of KCWA Croydon won the individual champion with 10 points while in sub-junior category, Ervina Siji of Eastbourne won with 10 points, in the junior category Nivedya Sunilkumar of KCWA Croydon won with 16 points. In the senior category Akhila Ajith from Woking Malayali Association with 15 points became the individual champion.

Regional office bearers and member association office bearers of the region presented trophies and certificates to the winners.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.