Sabarimala: Advisory Committee chaired by TKA Nair formed

PATHANAMTHITTA Dec 30: The government has formed an advisory committee headed by T K A Nair to complete in time-bound manner works on basic facilities for pilgrims in Sabarimala.

Former IAS official TKA Nair was the principal secretary of Dr Manmohan Singh when he was the prime minister.
Other committee members include former chief forest conservator T M Manoharan, famous film-maker Shaji N Karun, former IAS official T Balakrishnan and former IPS official K P Somarajan.
The government has formed the committee as a precursor to the implementation of mammoth projects for the development of Sabarimala.