Athenaeum Writers Society UK literary contest winners announced: Award ceremony on Feb 24

By A Staff Reporter

LONDON Jan 6: The winners of the  literary contest conducted by Athenaeum Writers Society UK, in collaboration with DC Books of Kerala were The competitions were for two categories - for story and potery.
Riju John's story 'Honeymoon' and Smitha Sreejith's poem 'Ottam' were selected as winners from the two categories.
About sixty literary works were entered for the contest. Though the contest was mainly concentrated on UK there were entries even from Middle East and Kerala.
Prize winners for the story
1st prize - Riju John from Exeter for his story Honeymoon.
2nd prize - Basil Joseph from Newport for the story Entry Pass.
3rd prize - Rajendra Panicker from Leeds for his story Branthu Pookumbhol.
4rth prize: Dr Jansi Jose from Kozhikode for his story Ekanthathayil Viriyunna Thanal Marangal
5th Prize:  Beena Doni from Sheffield for her story Onnam Sammanam Kittiya Katha
Prize winners for the poem.
1st prize - Smitha Sreejith from Newport for her poem Ottam.
2nd prize - Aniyankunnath from Stevenage for his poem Vadaka Cheetu.
3rd Prize: Sabitha K from from Doha for her poem Aarachar
4rth prize shared between two persons: Liji Sebi from Epsom for her poem Moonamidam and Beena Roy from Kent for her poem Penmayude Avasthararangal.
The prize distribution along with the publication of the book constituting  the prize winning literary works will took place on February 24, 2018 in London.
The judges for the literary competition were Martin Eresseril, Swapna Nair, Manu Nellaya, Muralee Mukundan, Canatious Athipozhiyil.
Athenaeum Writers Society UK coordinators are Murukesh Panayara, Santhosh Roy Pallikkathayil,  Jiju Philip Simon,  Meera Kamala,  Sandhya L Sasidharan, Simmy Kuttikkat, Soosan Benny Joseph,  Annie Isidhor Paliath.